Third time lucky!

Assalamu Alaikum Waraghmatulaahi Wabarakatu.

I greet you with the universal greeting of peace.

Birthdays are indeed special.

I feel like it is a special time to give thanks to the Almighty, to reflect upon your life’s journey and ponder about how far you’ve come.

There are no guarantees in life. I have lost so many people and this has completely changed my perspective on life. At times I feel I want to just scream at the top of my lungs; just please stop the BS, then I remember; hey girl not so long ago you were just as full of and even more so engrossed in all the BS! You potentially still are full of BS so slow your roll hahaaaaa.

I have learned so many lessons that all I can do now is be grateful to where Allah Subghanah Wata Allah  has brought me.

Relationships are so tricky, but I have learned the relationships that has been the most challenging and at times most painful can bear the sweetest, most tender fruits. Nothing is impossible for Allah Subghanah Wata Allah!

I have learned that Allah answers duaah in the most powerful and most magnificent ways and he  ALWAYS, ALWAYS listens.

My most devastating losses were the loss of my mother and grandmother.  In an instant I realized that I had lost the tender concern and care that only a mother and gran could show. The comfort that only they knew how to give. Gone were the women that fed me with compassion, loved me  with all my tantrums, and watched me with that look that only mommies have. I was like a lost little girl praying that one day I would rise above it all and accept the hand that I had been dealt.

But Allah has a plan and he is always so great Subghanallah! He brought me a mommy right to my doorstep and into my home. A mommy I can make cups of tea for, buy gifts for and faff over. A mommy that kisses me goodbey and asks me how my day was. A mommy that feeds me when I get home from work and watches over my children. I feel like I’ve won the lottery!

I don’t know what I have done to be so truly blessed; to have been afforded another opportunity to serve a third mommy but I am surely going to do my utmost best to make whatever time we have together the best we have ever had In Shaa Allah.

Mubarak on your birthday Mamma. May Allah grant you many more In Shaa Allah

img_20160507_095012.jpg

Shukran for reading, until next time!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Third time lucky!

  1. May Allah grant your mother the highest stages in Jannah. I don’t know what I would do without my mother. But Allah would not put us through something he knows we can’t handle. I do send my condolences 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

