#TBT Volume 2

Assalamu Alaikum Waraghmatulaahi Wabarakatu

I greet you with the universal greeting of peace

Another throw back to the beginning of my journey to discovering my authentic self

What I know for sure VOL 2

By: Rashieda Adams on Friday, March 16, 2012 at 7:25pm

From our deepest most painful suffering will come our greatest lessons and most profound realisations

Giving of ourselves and sharing with others will never makes us poorer or have any less. The giving hand gains as much if not more from the experience than the receiving hand.

We have the wonderfully powerful ability to determine who we are and define ourselves.

We are defined not by our words but our actions.

We each have love in abundance within us.

Kindness is love in motion.

Peace and contentment should be the aspiration of every human being.

Compassion should be the human condition.

Happiness is fleeting peace is ever lasting.

The right thing to do at times will also be the hardest.

Listening is a skill mastered by few.

The best things in life are free.

Letting go opens you up to receiving something new.

Thursday 22nd October 2015

I wish I could do more to share the peace and contentment that I have found. I wish I could take the gems that I have been blessed with and give it to everyone that comes across my path and have them be open to receive it. But alas this is not my place because each soul sent to this earth has their own path to follow. What I will share today is that I have come to understand; that in my life; order was  only restored the day I came to the below realization

My lifes purpose
My lifes purpose

The purpose of my life is to serve THE ONE who created me. Who better to guide my way than the Lord who fashioned me and knows what I proclaim publicly and that which I hide in my breast? He is amazing and I am happy to be a ordinary girl serving an EXTRAORDINARY ALLAH.

Shukran for reading, until next time!

Image courtesy of The Deen Show

Leave a Reply

