Because bloggers play tag

Assalamu Alaikum Waraghmatulaahi Wabarakatu

I greet you with the universal greeting of peace

I was tagged by the dynamic duo over at Invisible CT to do the 21 Question Challenge. Here we go!

1. What is your current fashion obsession?

My current fashion obsession is my scarf. I have a feeling it will be for years to come. I have scarves that I don’t have outfits for yet. I buy an outfit I need a matching scarf. I buy a scarf I need a matching outfit. It’s a vicious cycle!

See I just love my scarf
See I just love my scarf

2. What are you wearing today?

My favorite denim shirt, gray maxi skirt and grey and blacks scarf. It’s Monday. Needed a minimum hassle outfit.

3. Hair?

My hair is always in a bun under my scarf.

4. Do you nap a lot?

Nope. Too much to do.

5. Why is today special?

Today is special because I was blessed enough to wake up to see another day with all my family members still alive and kicking and all in good health.

6. What would you like to learn to do?

I want to learn how to ride a bike so I can do the Cape Argus cycle tour with my hubby. I want to learn how to decorate cakes and make fancy treats. I can’t ice a cake to save my life. I want to learn to be peaceful, calm and serene. I want to learn the art of Hakuna Matata

7. What’s for dinner today?

Leftover chicken noodle soup for my daughter, toasted egg, avocado and spiced beef sandwich for my son and left over veggie soup for me. Forgive me its Monday. Hubby will do take out because he will be working late

8. What are you listening to right now?

I was supposed to be listening to a lecture on YouTube about the beauty of Islam by Yusuf Estes and then I started on this post. Realized that there was no sound coming out of the headset when I got to this question so all I was listening to for the last 30 minutes have been the bustle in the call center

9. What is your favorite weather?

I am a summer baby but I love the romance of winter. 10. What’s the last thing you bought? A longer length shirt from Mr. Price online

11. What are your essentials when traveling?

My toothbrush! I know it may seem over simplified but wait until you wake up in your hotel room and frantically go through your toiletry bag as you realize you forgot to pack your toothbrush.

12. What’s your style?

Hijab. Modest longer length clothing designed to cover.

13. What is your most challenging goal right now?

The collection of basic essentials for our toiletry drive for the Saartjie Baartman Center in commemoration of Women’s month has been a bit slow. But I will keep the faith, do what is in my control and leave the rest up to Allah.

14. If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?

If I could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world it would have to be my house on the Cape Flats in Manenberg. It’s my home; it’s where I come from in my community close to my family. I still haven’t blossomed to my full potential just yet and I believe I still have not lived my purpose in terms of serving the community where I come from.

15. Favorite vacation spot?

Knysna was the most beautiful vacation spot I have visited so far.

20140519_09264116. Name the things you cannot live without?

I can’t live without Allah (God) and my family. Everything else is bonuses borrowed to me for a short period of time (this includes my loved ones) because I serve a loving, merciful God

17. How was your childhood?

Normal Happy, Sad, Anxious, Loving, Tumultuous, Traumatic, Exciting, Scary

18. What would you like to have in your hands right now?

The Quran. I am always painfully aware that I am in need of guidance and that I fall short in terms of my faith on a daily basis.

19. What are you most excited for?

At this point in my life I am most excited for my blog. I walked away from something I was passionate about in a moment of disappointment. I am happy and excited to do something I love and believe in again.

20. If you could go anywhere in the next hour, where would you go?

I would walk out of this office and go to the beach.

21. Which countries have you visited?

None as yet. But if I had the means my first international trip will be to go to Mecca and perform pilgrimage. I tag:

Bret Fish at https://brettfish.wordpress.com/2015/08/03/whose-bread-is-it-anyway/ this post resonated with me and just spoke to my soul. I feel like I have something in common with this blogger

Ryan Eslin at http://mylimeboots.co.za/classic-inspired-outfit/ I chose Ryan because his blog just blew my mind. Male Fashion blogger. LOVE IT!

Fatima Sait at https://myhikingmylife.wordpress.com/2015/08/02/minor-peak-devils-peak-with-a-detour-to-woodstock-cave/ another one of the things I enjoy but have never made time to do. This will be remedied shortly. Until then I follow this blogger and experience hiking through her blog.

Can I just say the creativity that goes along with blogging just seriously floats my boat?!!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

One thought on “Because bloggers play tag

Leave a Reply

